Lufkin Junior League All-Stars congratulate Chinese Taipei for their 2-0 victory in the Junior League World Series Championship game Sunday afternoon at Heritage Park in Taylor, Michigan.

It’s been quite a ride for the Lufkin Little League over the last two seasons as the Thundering 13 made it to the Little League World Series in South Williamsport, Pennsylvania, two years before the Fierce 14s advanced all the way to the Junior League World Series in Taylor Michigan, last year.

Now as the summer gets started, a new crop of Lufkin youngsters are ready to make a mark of their own as all-stars were recently selected.

The four groups of all-stars will get underway in tournaments starting late next week.

The Lufkin Junior All-Stars will have a new look as the team looks to make a return trip to the World Series.

Team members of this year’s group are Jacob Findeisen, Kaden Hernandez, Izaac DeJesus, Aidan Jaraguchi, Russell Reid, Lance Modisette, Martin Montalvo Jr., Ronald Ramirez, Santana Hernandez, Austin Lindsey, Bralon Powell, Tanner Steubing and Karsen Beauchamp.

The team will be managed by Brad Lindsey.

They will play a best-of-three series against Rose Capital West for the District 10 title starting at 7 p.m. June 15 at Morris Frank Park. The second game will be at Tyler’s Golden Road Park at 7 p.m. on June 21 with a third game set for June 27 at a location to be decided.

Meanwhile, the Lufkin Major All-Stars will look to make some noise after going to the World Series in 2017 before being knocked out in the district round last year.

They will once again be led by manager Bud Maddux.

Team members for this year’s team are Nickolas Hodges, Kolt Larsen, Aidan Bonacci, Jack Bowers, Joshua Cortines, Francisco Serrano Jr., Clayton McGuire, Sean Morado, Ryan Rasmussen, Grant Stafford, Austin Brown, Michael Sullivan and Brayden Wilson.

Their District 10 tournament will start at 7 p.m. June 15 when they host Rose Capital East at Lufkin’s Morris Frank Park. The tournament also features Rose Capital West.

Lufkin’s 11U All-Stars will be managed by Joey Arellano. Team members are Jackson May, Lance Spencer, Logan Spencer, Jackson Weibe, Rocco Farrell, Miguel Flores, Lawrence Phillips, Adam Sanchez, Julian Arellano, Guillermo Gonzalez, Cooper Smith, Grant Bull and Alberto Ibarra.

They will start the District 10 tournament at 7 p.m. June 15 at Tyler’s Faulkner Park against Rose Capital West. The winner of that game advances to face Rose Capital East on June 18 while the loser plays on June 21.

Members of the Lufkin Minor All-Star team are Adriel Diosdado, Antonio Segura, Cruz Zapata, Mack Slaton, Brendan Fitzgerald, Samuel Fitzgerald, Ceylan Williams, Joshua Bennett, Conner Ditsworth, Parker Hodges, Rhyder Albritton, Skylar Perez and Drew Venegas.

The team will be managed by Wade Fitzgerald.

Lufkin will receive a bye in the first round of the District 10 tournament before hosting the Rose Capital West/Rose Capital East winner at 7 p.m. June 18.

Josh Havard’s email address is